Board of Directors

The Special Olympics Vermont Board of Directors is comprised of business and sports leaders, SOVT athletes, family members, educators, and experts in intellectual disabilities.


Kelly Griffin, Chair
Buckland Consulting

Bethany Dubuque, Treasurer
People’s United Bank

Meredith Ackel, Secretary
Champlain Investment Partners


Ken Ballard

Don Benasich

Dr. Stephen Contompasis
University of Vermont

Peter Curless
Green Mountain Harley-Davidson

Anthea Dexter-Cooper
Monaghan Safar Ducham PLLC

Jim Godfrey
Tyler, Simms & St. Sauveur

Jennifer Haggerty
TD Bank

Tim Kavanagh
Champlain College

Jay Lafayette
Athlete Representative

Virginia Merriam
State of Vermont, Office of the Attorney General

Kyle Nichols
Northfield Investment Services

Kevin Plette
Burlington School District

Ashley Sandy

Bruce Schrack
State of Vermont

Nicole Villemarie
Athlete Representative

Andy Weinberg
Castleton University

For information on becoming an SOVT Board member, please contact Lisa DeNatale.